Esplanade Presents | Spectrum


MAKROKOSMOS – I shall not forget the sound of…

OpusNovus (Singapore)
1hr (no intermission)
Esplanade Recital Studio
This event is over


Concession for students, NSFs and seniors: $15*

Esplanade&Me Special

White card: $18
Black card: $17

More details +

Two spotlights. Two instruments. One intimate afternoon of music that dazzles, terrifies, confounds and haunts you in a strangely beautiful and satisfying way.

Catch the OpusNovus musicians from the Yong Siew Toh Conservatory, and members of contemporary music ensemble Wu Xian, as they present a series of works not for the fainthearted. One of the highlights is George Crumb’s iconic Music for a Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III): V. Music of the Starry Night


Chaya Czernowin Ayre Towed (10') 
through plumes, thicket, asphalt, sawdust and hazardous air 
I shall not forget the sound of
Salvatore Sciarrino  String Trio (11')
Vinko Globokar  Dos a Dos (Back to Back) (8')
George Crumb  Music for a Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III) V – Music of the Starry Night (11')
Stefano Gervasoni  Animato (8')

Things To Note

Admission for ages 6 and above, unless otherwise stated.

Ticketing: Find out more about buying tickets or read our FAQs

General Advisory

For information about late seating, house rules, photography and more, please refer to our general advisory.